top of page

My Journey with MS

My diagnoses and path to spiritual peace

Blog Posts

Search
  • Writer's pictureMatt Dowie

Do you even blog?!

Do I even blog? Well, I do now, and that is kind of nerve wracking to be honest. I have always dreamed or imagined myself as this incredible motivational speaker that moved everyone that heard the words that came out of my mouth. I then would have an opportunity to speak and just never tell the story how I had planned it in my mind. So what does a guy do when that is the case? Try to blog! So here goes!


For those of you that don't know, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis(MS) on April 6, 2018. As you can probably imagine that is a day that I will never forget but it isn't a day that I will let define me and what the rest of my life. I have decided to start blogging for a couple different reasons. The first reason is for myself. I have come to realize that verbalizing my thoughts, feelings, and experiences has helped me to process my diagnosis and everything that comes with it. I am blogging as an outlet for myself to help me continue to process everything that will come my way on the road that we call life. Secondly, I am writing this blog because I am not the only one that has hit a potential roadblock in their life. The Bible has countless stories of people of God having struggles or running into hard times. So, I am writing this blog to hopefully help others process what they are going through. Hopefully my story and the story God has for me with connect with someone who stumbles upon this blog.


I don't know what God has for me or for this blog but I know he has something in store for all of this. I hope you are able to connect with this blog in some way and join me for this ride! If nothing else, it should be quite interesting. :)

128 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RAGBRAI Recap

I have been wanting to give a recap on my week at RAGBRAI and figured I might as well dust off the MS blog site and give it another guy. Looking back at my blog posts it has been a few days short of 2

It is Calm. What now?

I pulled up this blog site to start writing another blog and noticed that the last one that I posted was May. I have tried to avoid thinking about how long it has been since I have written a blog but

It's The Journey

I hope this blog post comes to everyone while they are healthy and happily fighting the darn pandemic. It has been crazy to see life as we know it come to a screeching halt. To be honest, it has been

bottom of page