top of page

My Journey with MS

My diagnoses and path to spiritual peace

Blog Posts

Search
  • Writer's pictureMatt Dowie

Bike MS: Iowa Ride 2018

Updated: Jun 3, 2018

It would be crazy of me not to do a post about the MS bike ride I am doing at the end of the month, so here goes!


On June 23rd I, and friends and family, will be riding in a bike ride in Ankeny IA to raise funds for MS Research. I have always been someone that wanted to help people, wanted to support people but I also wanted something that I had a connection with that I could really get behind. It wasn't until my diagnosis that I had a direct connection to some of the events and fundraisers that are out there. It sounds crazy but ever since my diagnosis I have felt that God put this in my life so I have something to get behind fully and I plan to do that! The first thing that I am getting into to help MS research is this bike ride.


The bike ride is sponsored by the National MS Society and all the money raised goes to their organization for MS research. They are the leaders in MS research and are getting closer and closer to finding a cure for MS. The team and I are both a little short of our ultimate goal of raising $2,000(personal goal) and $5,000(Team goal) and would be forever grateful if you partnered with us and helped us reach our goals. Below I have the link to our team page where you can read how we got started as a team and I will also have my personal page where you can make a donation.


Team Page - Wheelie Awesome MSfits:

http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR/Bike/MNMBikeEvents?team_id=561495&pg=team&fr_id=29929


Personal Page:

http://main.nationalmssociety.org/site/TR/Bike/MNMBikeEvents?px=16609103&pg=personal&fr_id=29929


I plan to do whatever I can to raise funds that will hopefully find the cure to MS and would love for your partnership in this adventure!

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

RAGBRAI Recap

I have been wanting to give a recap on my week at RAGBRAI and figured I might as well dust off the MS blog site and give it another guy. Looking back at my blog posts it has been a few days short of 2

It is Calm. What now?

I pulled up this blog site to start writing another blog and noticed that the last one that I posted was May. I have tried to avoid thinking about how long it has been since I have written a blog but

It's The Journey

I hope this blog post comes to everyone while they are healthy and happily fighting the darn pandemic. It has been crazy to see life as we know it come to a screeching halt. To be honest, it has been

bottom of page